الملاحظات

The story of a person's life while learning English.

Although I studied English since I was seven years old in a private school in Alexandria, and despite my high grades in the English language exam in high school (24 out of 25 in the third grade of secondary), and despite my studies at the Faculty of Pharmacy in English, I graduated from the university and my level The English is weak. Poor in the sense that I need to use Google Translate a lot to be able to read an article in English online. It is weak in the sense that I cannot understand the events of the film without Arabic subtitles, and it becomes very cumbersome if the film is accompanied by English subtitles.

What does this mean?!

This simply means that I will not be able to understand what is going on in this world unless it is translated into Arabic. I will only be able to follow the news through Arab media channels, which usually report the news in an impartial manner. I will not be able to read any books on new philosophical, political and economic theories and ideas unless they have been translated into Arabic. This also means that I will only read Arabic novels and will not have access to international literature and art unless it is translated. More importantly, I will never be able to specialize in any of the fields I want to study, because the books translated into Arabic are limited, and that is because the translation movement in the Arab world is very weak due to various problems, the most important of which is the lack of funding.

How will I read these books?